Watch Arcade Fire Play ‘We’ Songs & More In New Orleans: Pro-Shot Full Show Video

Watch the entire AT&T Block Party performance for the 2022 NCAA March Madness Music Festival.

By Andy Kahn April 13, 2022 7:12 a.m. PDT

Arcade Fire has shared official video footage of their AT&T Block Party full performance featuring songs from their upcoming new album, We. The pro-shot video was recorded April 1 at Woldenberg Park in New Orleans for the 2022 NCAA March Madness Music Festival.

The show started with the We single “The Lightning I, II”. The song (or songs) made its live debut at the band’s Ukraine benefit concert, also held in New Orleans on March 14. Arcade Fire’s April 1 setlist also included the We track “Age of Anxiety II (Rabbit Hole),” which debuted at a private performance in New Orleans on March 13.

Arcade Fire concluded its headlining show at the NCAA March Madness Music Festival with its anthem “Wake Up,” which saw members of the legendary New Orleans-based Preservation Hall Jazz Band lead a parade through the audience. . Earlier in the same encore, another NOLA-based band, the acclaimed Original Pinettes Brass Band, accompanied Arcade Fire on “Electric Blue” from 2017. Everything now.

The headliner setlist contained more selections from 2004 Funeral“Rebellion (Lies)” in the main set and “Haiti” during the encore, as well as the main offerings of “Intervention” and “No Cars Go” from 2007. neon bible. Songs from the 2010s were also chosen The suburbs“Ready to Start”, “The Suburbs”, “The Suburbs (Continued)” and during the encore “Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)”.

Additionally, the main set featured “Afterlife” and the title track from 2013 Reflectoras well as “Generation A”, which was released in 2020.

Watch the full video from the Arcade Fire concert on April 1 in New Orleans below:


set list

Arcade fire at Woldenberg Park

  • Lightning I
  • Lightning II
  • Rebellion (Lies)
  • Generation A
  • No car passes
  • Intervention
  • Ready to start
  • The suburbs
  • The suburbs (continued)
  • Life after death
  • Reflector
  • Age of Anxiety II (rabbit hole)
  • Creature Comfort
  • Everything now (continued)
  • Everything now
  • Haiti
  • Electric blue
  • Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)
  • Wake up

Source link

Grace D. Erickson